During week 5 we focused on editing and production research. So far I have found editing interesting and fairly straight forward as I have used similar programmes before that have principles that are very alike. For me, editing has been one of the most enjoyable topics so far to work on as I feel it is important to know exactly how to do it and to a good standard therefore it is a major skill to have. Learning about the amount the planning and the amount of time and effort that goes into the process has also been very interesting. The research I have done has given me a more realistic perspective as to how much time is spent planning in pre production. Overall I am fairly happy with my work, though I am going to ensure that I am better at planning ahead in future and make sure I have enough time to finish the work to the best possible quality.

 

